

## **Special Board Meeting Minutes—200th Meeting**

June 30, 2022

**Board members present**: Elee Jen, Eric Hayes, Erik Andersson, Henry Lorenzen, Melissa Cribbins, Peter Therkelsen, Roland Risser, Susan Brodahl, Janine Benner (Oregon Department of Energy special advisor, ex officio)

**Board members absent**: Alexia Kelly, Anne Haworth Root, Ernesto Fonseca, Letha Tawney (Oregon Public Utility Commission, ex officio), Silvia Tanner

**Staff attending**: Amanda Thomson, Amber Cole, Bayoan Ware, Cheryle Easton, Chris Dunning, Debbie Menashe, Elaine Dado, Fred Gordon, Laura Schaefer, Michael Colgrove, Paul Fredrickson, Steve Lacey, Tracy Scott, Taylor Ford

Others attending: Lisa McGarity (Avista Corporation)

Energy Trust Board President Henry Lorenzen opened the Special Board meeting at 4:00 p.m.

#### Nominating & Governance Committee

Committee Chair Roland Risser provided a summary of the interview process and the Committee's recommendation to approve Thelma Fleming.

Roland Risser made a motion to approve Thelma Fleming and Melissa Cribbins seconded the motion. There was no further discussion and the Board members in attendance unanimously voted to approve Resolution #977 electing Thelma Fleming to the Board of Directors.

# RESOLUTION R977 ELECTING THELMA FLEMING TO THE ENERGY TRUST BOARD OF DIRECTORS

#### WHEREAS:

- 1. Director Lindsey Hardy resigned her position as a member of Energy Trust's board of directors effective February 23, 2022; her term was a three-year term which would have expired in February 2024;
- The position on the board previously held by Director Hardy is currently vacant and available to fill, and the board of directors' Nominating & Governance Committee has completed a search process to fill the vacancy;
- 3. Through its search process, the board Nominating & Governance Committee reviewed candidates for the board seat vacated by Director Hardy and recommends and nominates Thelma Fleming, to fill the remaining term though 2024; and
- 4. The Energy Trust board of directors reviewed the recommendation and nomination by the Nomination & Governance Committee and concurs with the committee recommendation to elect Thelma Fleming to fill the remaining term vacated at the time of Director Hardy's resignation.

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Energy Trust of Oregon, Inc. board of directors elects Thelma Fleming to a term of office that ends not later than the board of directors 2024 annual meeting.

#### **Board New Director Orientation Session Minutes**

February 24, 2022

Moved by: Roland Risser Seconded by: Melissa Cribbins

Vote: In favor: 8 Abstained:0

Opposed:0

### **Adjourned meeting**

President Henry Lorenzen adjourned the meeting at 4:08 p.m.

The next regular meeting of the Energy Trust Board of Directors will be held Wednesday July 20, 2022, 9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. at The Best Western Plus Hood River Hotel 1108 E Marina Drive, Hood River 97301.

Docusigned by:

Eric Hayes

E36A911E951940B...

7/13/2022